New Forest District Council Civic Day

Posted: Monday 26 September 2016
New Forest District Council Civic Day

Tuesday 13th September 2016 – Hoburne Bashley played host to the start of the New Forest District Council Civic Day. Over 25 Mayors and Chairmen of various councils across the country attended the day, which started off with a breakfast at the park, followed by a tour of other local businesses.


The Hoburne group is a family run business, first started in 1912. What has developed over the generations is today a multi-million pound company with a varied portfolio, which includes seven holiday parks in Dorset, Hampshire, Somerset, the Costwolds, Devon and Cornwall, as well as three golf courses in Dorset and surrey, and a property and decking business.

The group continues to grow in-line with ever increasing customer expectation in a competitive marketplace.

The latest District Council Corporate Plan highlighted ‘Helping Local Businesses Grow’ as one of its four priorities. The authority recognises that by supporting local companies, local people will gain employment opportunities and the money generated will remain within the forest’s economy.

Hoburne Bashley is set within the New Forest and is proud to contribute to, and support, the local economy as well as the forest environment.


Picture taken at Hoburne Bashley, from left to right: 

Cllr Ken Ellcome – Deputy Lord Mayor of Portsmouth

Mrs Jo Ellcome – Deputy Lady Mayoress of Portsmouth

Cllr Karen Hamilton – Mayor of Test Valley

Mrs Elizabeth Shortell – Chairman’s Consort, East Dorset District Council

Mrs Jennifer Chapman – Chairman’s Lady, Hampshire County Council

Mr Lee Brown – Mayor’s Consort, Test Valley Borough Council

Cllr Patricia Jamieson – Mayor of Christchurch

Cllr David Shortell – Chairman of East Dorset District Council

Cllr David Ashcroft – Chairman of East Hampshire District Council

Cllr Christine Ward – Vice Chairman of New Forest District Council

Cllr Lynn Hook – Mayor of Gosport

Cllr Jane Frankum – Deputy Mayor of Basingstoke & Deane

Cllr Maureen Sollitt – Deputy Mayor of Eastleigh

Cllr Keith Chapman MBE – Chairman of Hampshire County Council

Cllr Paul Frankum – Mayor’s Guest – Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council

Cllr David Hawkins – Mayor of New Milton

Cllr Mark Hook – Mayor’s Consort, Gosport Borough Council

Mrs Sue Rickman – Leader’s Consort – New Forest District Council

Cllr Barry Rickman – Leader of New Forest District Council

Graham Flexman – Town Clerk, new Milton Town Council

Rosie Kennar - Chairman, Hoburne

Geoff Beck - Chairman of New Forest District Council 


Finding your holiday
Feefo trusted service award